Thurrock - An ambitious and collaborative community which is proud of its heritage and excited by its diverse opportunities and future

# Cabinet

The meeting will be held at 7.00 pm on 9 June 2021

## Council Chamber, Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL.

There is very limited space for press and public to physically attend this meeting due to social distancing requirements. We advise anyone wishing to physically attend to book a seat in advance via direct.democracy@thurrock.gov.uk to ensure a place.

Arrangements have been made for the press and public to watch the meeting live via the Council's online webcast channel: www.thurrock.gov.uk/webcast

#### Membership:

Councillors Rob Gledhill (Leader), Shane Hebb (Deputy Leader), Mark Coxshall, Jack Duffin, Deborah Huelin, Andrew Jefferies, Barry Johnson, Ben Maney, Allen Mayes and Luke Spillman

## Agenda

Open to Public and Press

## 1 Apologies for Absence

#### 2 Minutes

To approve as a correct record the minutes of Cabinet held on 10 March 2021.

## 3 Items of Urgent Business

To receive additional items that the Chair is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency, in accordance with Section 100B (4) (b) of the Local Government Act 1972.

#### 4 Declaration of Interests

5 Statements by the Leader

Page

5 - 22

- 6 Briefings on Policy, Budget and Other Issues
- 7 Petitions submitted by Members of the Public
- 8 Questions from Non-Executive Members
- 9 Matters Referred to the Cabinet for Consideration by an Overview and Scrutiny Committee
- 10 Appointments to Outside Bodies, Statutory and Other Panels 23 30
- 11 End of Year (Month 12) Corporate Performance Report 2020/21 31 48

#### Queries regarding this Agenda or notification of apologies:

Please contact Lucy Tricker, Senior Democratic Services Officer by sending an email to Direct.Democracy@thurrock.gov.uk

Agenda published on: 1 June 2021